Do Your Portfolio Right.

A step by step guide.

Michal Malewicz
4 min readAug 22, 2022

--

Your UX portfolio design step by step guide

Over the last 2+ years I looked at over 500 junior designer portfolios and gave them free feedback. Because many of these people kept in touch, I also knew which ones of them got the job they wanted and how long it took them.

I started to notice some patterns for success.

That helped me to start seeing some patterns in their portfolios and I decided to share those patterns as a simple, step by step guide.

As usual, the article is also available as a video and you can watch me explain everything here:

Let’s begin!

Your portfolio is the most important thing when you’re looking for a job. Sure, the Resume is also important, but many companies only read your resume AFTER they evaluated your work.

Portfolio is often their first point of contact with you. Make it count!

Let’s combine the good patterns from successful portfolios into a starting template.

--

--